Home‎ > ‎


Academic Year 2010-11

Students Winning:
  1. Ms. Shafna. M. (I Sem. B.Sc. Mathematics) and Ms. Rajina. T. V. (I Sem. M.Sc. Mathematics) were the members team of Farook College which won the 1st place in the "MathsPlus" Intercollegiate Mathematics Quiz Competition held for 'Rajeev P. Nambiar Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy and Cash Awards' at Farook College on 13, October 2010.  

      2.  Mr. Shabeed K.C (IV Sem. M.Sc. Mathematics) and Ms Rajina T.V  (II Sem. M.Sc. Mathematics)  
        participated in the Intercollegiate Mathematics Quiz Competition “GOOGOL 2011” held at
 St. Joseph's  
        College, Devagiri,
 Calicut on 7, February 2011 and on the first place and bagged the Rolling Trophy
        with a cash award.
    3. NET Qualifying 

Shabeed K  and  Sirajudheen M.P qualified CSIR-UGC National Eligibility Test (NET) for Lectureship (Mathematics)  December 2010.  Mr. Shabeed secured 14th  position in the test.

  Shabeeb      Sirajudheen   

Academic Year 2009-10
University Rank:
Rabeeha Shabeeh secured III rank by scoring 993 marks of 1000 in B.Sc. Mathematics  Examination
 March 2010

Students Winning:
Bijisha M. (II B.Sc,. Mathematics) stood third by winning bronze and a cash award of  Rs. 3000/-
in Health and Hygiene written test  conducted in the All India Thalsainik Camp held in Delhi
Academic Year 2008-09

1. Recognition: 

Capt. Shahida R of Mathematis Decpartment has been selected as best ANO  from Calicut group
consisting of all N.C.C wings in all educational institutions in the districts Kasargode, Kannur, Wynad,
Kozhikode, Malappuram and Plakkad  

2. Students Winning: 

Two teams of students from the department of Mathematics participated in the Intercollegiate Quiz Competition (Mathematics) held at St. Joseph's College, Devagiri, Calicut on 23, January 2009 .  One of the teams secured the first place and bagged the Rolling Trophy with a cash award and the other team stood in the third position.


Members of the team which won the Rolling Trophy:

1)  Nipin Das   A.                    II Sem. M.Sc. Mathematics

2)  Sirajudheen M.P.               II Sem. M.Sc. Mathematics   


Members of the team which won the third place:

1)  Shabna  P.                        II Sem. M.Sc. Mathematics

2)  Najma P.                          II Sem. M.Sc. Mathematics